Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I've never made potato salad boiling the potatoes whole before. They came out to be the perfect texture! Awsome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I like this recipe better than my regular mustard potato salad. I changed two parts of the recipe-I microwaved the potatoes, let them cool and skinned them and used green onions. I will never make plain old mustard potato salad again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I HATE potato salad. I don't care who makes it. Well I tried this on the 4th and I must say it was fabulous. This is the ONLY potato salad I'll eat. And yes use 2 sweet potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macdawgg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
this was really good. It was the first time I had ever tried a potato salad using a sweet potato and it was a nice touch. I peeled and quartered the potato's before I boiled them. I also sprinkled some sliced green onions on top to make it pretty. I think this was the most attractive looking potato salad I had ever seen. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I used two sweet potatoes (one large one small) and half a cup of mayo with half a cup of sour cream. I loved the consistency, some thought it needed to be more mayo, depending on how you like your salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this. I added a little rice vinegar to the potatoes before adding the dressing and used Dijon mustard and smoked paprika. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Always love sw. potatoes in a salad. Very nice flavor and always better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Amazing! I left out the salt and changed the pepper and it was super amazing and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Personally,I loved this.Better than the staid old potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious! Thanks for sharing. I will use 2 sweet potatoes and 1 regular next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States