Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I HATE potato salad. I don't care who makes it. Well I tried this on the 4th and I must say it was fabulous. This is the ONLY potato salad I'll eat. And yes use 2 sweet potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
this was really good. It was the first time I had ever tried a potato salad using a sweet potato and it was a nice touch. I peeled and quartered the potato's before I boiled them. I also sprinkled some sliced green onions on top to make it pretty. I think this was the most attractive looking potato salad I had ever seen. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I used two sweet potatoes (one large one small) and half a cup of mayo with half a cup of sour cream. I loved the consistency, some thought it needed to be more mayo, depending on how you like your salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this. I added a little rice vinegar to the potatoes before adding the dressing and used Dijon mustard and smoked paprika. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Always love sw. potatoes in a salad. Very nice flavor and always better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Amazing! I left out the salt and changed the pepper and it was super amazing and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Personally,I loved this.Better than the staid old potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious! Thanks for sharing. I will use 2 sweet potatoes and 1 regular next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I loved this potato salad! I had it along-side baked honey mustard chicken, and the honey mustard from the chicken tasted AMAZING with the slight sweetness of the sweet potatoes. The next time I make this, I am going to add a bit of honey mustard to it as well, or possibly just replace most of the yellow mustard with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Next time I make this, I would cook my sweet potato separate from the regular potatoes as the sweet ones cook faster. I found them a little to 'mushy' while combining the salad ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States