Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! I hate sweet potatoes, but love this. My kiddos ate it up. This is now the only potato salad I make. If you are looking for the best recipe, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
everyone loved this! Brought it to the beach for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good! It wasn't so different from a typical potato salad. The sweet potatoes just added a slightly different taste, not to mention the the extra nutrition that comes from sweet potatoes. Everyone enjoyed it and we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is a great recipe for anyone especially people on a budget. It involves all ingredients that most people have in their fridge even university student. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
The sweet potatoes were barely noticeable in this recipe - they just blended in like everything else. I also added in some bits of red pepper, and that added a nice kick to the basic potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I have wondered if sweet potatoes could be used in this salad. Well,I wonder no more. It was great! My husband and I both love it. It will be on the table come Thanksgiving or sooner. This for us is a keeper. Linda K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I made this for a BBQ at the in-laws. The orange color, and unique sweet potato flavor made this a hit amongst the other potato salads present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akfilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maron Di Brugnera, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
it lacked flavor and variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This recipe did not taste bad, but I found no difference in adding sweet potatoes. The taste was the same as my other potato salad. It did add a little color, if that is what you are going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was good but it wasn't the best. It was good to have something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .5flipgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States