Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! I hate sweet potatoes, but love this. My kiddos ate it up. This is now the only potato salad I make. If you are looking for the best recipe, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
everyone loved this! Brought it to the beach for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good! It wasn't so different from a typical potato salad. The sweet potatoes just added a slightly different taste, not to mention the the extra nutrition that comes from sweet potatoes. Everyone enjoyed it and we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is a great recipe for anyone especially people on a budget. It involves all ingredients that most people have in their fridge even university student. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
The sweet potatoes were barely noticeable in this recipe - they just blended in like everything else. I also added in some bits of red pepper, and that added a nice kick to the basic potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I have wondered if sweet potatoes could be used in this salad. Well,I wonder no more. It was great! My husband and I both love it. It will be on the table come Thanksgiving or sooner. This for us is a keeper. Linda K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I made this for a BBQ at the in-laws. The orange color, and unique sweet potato flavor made this a hit amongst the other potato salads present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akfilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maron Di Brugnera, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
it lacked flavor and variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This recipe did not taste bad, but I found no difference in adding sweet potatoes. The taste was the same as my other potato salad. It did add a little color, if that is what you are going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was good but it wasn't the best. It was good to have something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .5flipgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States