Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was very good! I used sweet onion and made sure to chop it VERY finely. No one (my kids!) could tell the onions were there but the flavor was wonderful with them. I also used Red potatoes and left the skin on. Wonderful. Was a hit with everyone, even my kids who dislike sweet potatoes in anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly as it was written. But I added the mayo according to taste, and the salt, I sprinkled just a little, so it wouldn't have too much salt. It ended up tasting delicious, and my husband and I could have finished the whole bowl! The only thing I will change next time, is to add more salt, and to chop the celery more fine. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Absolutely loved this! Next time my husband wants me to use just sweet potatoes. It was very refreshing. What a great idea- I never would have thought to use sweet potatoes in potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nita
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is a good twist to plain old potato salad. I love the added nutrition with the sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Delicious. I'm a big fan of straight-up potato salad, and I love this version with sweet potatoes. The contrasting flavors and textures of perfect potatoes really come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Like several other reviewers suggested I used 2 sweet potatoes and green onion. I actually found it made the salad a bit too sweet. If I make this again I'll use less mayo and maybe a smidge of wine or white vinegar. The best part of this salad, though, is how pretty it looked with the surprising colours. Looks very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
One word: Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made this to go with a BBQ rib dinner. I used a sweet potato from Mississippi,to my surprise it had very little orange color but was very sweet.It was also much smaller than a normal sweet potato.I cubed the potatoes to the size I wanted cooked and cooled them. and mixed it with the dressing. My only addition was some diced fresh red peppers. I will make this again but found the dressing a bit thin and will cut back on the mayonnaise. I also used a Cajun seasoned salt to give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
it was pretty good, but nothing i would rave about...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States