Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
it was attractive and good but i didn't like the sweet flavor as much as regular potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Yum Yum! I made this and no one even knew it had sweet potato in it. I also added a dash of dill weed, sweet pickle relish, fresh chopped cilantro and 2 diced fresh tomatoes. It was fresh and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is a great way to change potato salad. The sweet potato in it was scrumptious. I also made it with all white potatoes (for folks who don't like sweet ones) and it was also very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was awesome! I made the recipe exactly as shown, using green onions. I like it so much that this will be my new potato salad recipe. Thanks Gramz!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
OMG this is sooooo good. I've made it twice now & the 2nd time I omitted the mustard. I used vidalia onion also instead of regular onion. What a hit! Hubby loves it & he's hard to please. My older son who gags on sweet potatoes loves it and my younger son who refuses to eat baked potatoes also loves it. I will never make regular potato salad again. Thank you for a killer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
What an easy and yummy recipe! I didn't have an sweet potatoes, so I just used some red potatoes I had on hand. I added about a 1/2 tsp. paprika to the dressing mixture and used a sweet/hot mustard in place of regular mustard; it was awesome! I'm sure the recipe would have been just as wonderful as written! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
pretty tasty! Great idea to add sweet potatoes to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Made this tonight for the first time and it is delish! My husband does not even like sweet potatoes, and said he couldn't taste them. He really love'd it! As other's suggested, I only added an extra sweet potatoe! Followed the rest of the recipe to a T. I will be making this for my son's graduation party this June! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertie Bert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Soo good. I feel it needs a lil more, perhaps vinegar? but its still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was very good, but WAY too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States