Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Delish! My husband doesn't like potato salad, but he gobbled this one up! I made a few changes that I would recommend: I used ONLY sweet potatoes, added a chopped apple (left the skin on all...it's good for you!), cut down on the mayo, added a bit more mustard and a couple heaping spoonfulls of sweet relish. very good, will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Prety good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowansmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was delicious and easy. I doubled for larger batch except for eggs. I used 1/2 dijon mustard for extra zing and topped with small heirloom tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Best potato salad EVER!!!! Compliments from everyone who ate it!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This salad had great flavor especially on the second day. I'm not a huge potato salad fan but the sweet potatoe gave it some color and added to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
WOW, this was fantastic and that is not a comment I throw around lightly. The only thought I have is to watch the sweet potato closely while they're cooking. My big old sweet tater was done about ten minutes before the white ones and I had to fish it out of the water to keep it from getting mushy. Wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This turned out delicious! The family was a little nervous about it at first (what, sweet potatoes that aren't covered in sugar??) But everyone really enjoyed it! I only used 1/4 cup mayo and added 1/4 light sour cream instead. I used celery seeds instead of celery. Also added some fresh basil and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I was skeptical at first, but decided to go for it and take this to a 4th of July party. It was a hit. I was glad I had doubled the recipe. My only changes (after doubling) were that I used 4 sweet potatoes and 4 white potatoes, making it half and half. I didn't have any eggs on hand (and was not about to go to the grocery store on the eve of a holiday!) so I had to leave those out. Next time, I'll be sure to add them. I also used leeks and chives from the garden for a milder onion flavor. Luscious and colorful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I've made this potato salad for various different occassion (bringing to other people's bbq's too) it's a hit everytime! the only substitution I do based on other reccommendations is I use green onions. Make this for your next bbq - it'll be an instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made it as written and it was really great. Then I made it again with another reviewer's suggestion of substituting half the mayo with sour cream and felt that it was even better. Thanks Gramz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States