Sweet Potato Pineapple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
EXCELLENT, microwaved sweet potato, added 1 cup pineapple, a teaspoon of cinnamon and lemmon juice. baked this for 45 min. I also made a topping - 1/2 flour 1/2 cup sugar,3tbls butter decorated with pinapple slices and cherries,broil this for a few minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Incredible. I wasn't sure at first, but I will never make sweet potatoes any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe is wonderful. The light taste of the pineapple allows the sweet potato flavor to be revealed. If you're looking for something other than the cloying sugar taste of caramel or marshmallow for your sweet potatoes, this recipe is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
My sister-in-law makes these sweet potatoes every Thanksgiving! Always a hit and so easy to make. I followed this recipe exactly. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
At our place everyone just takes a tiny spoonful of sweet potatoes (but we can't pass them up just the same!), so I don't want to spend too much time and energy on them. I used a 40oz can of sweet potatoes which seemed more like 2 potatoes worth, and cut the other ingredients accordingly. I'd probably do that again because it was so quick and easy to mash them and mix this up. I'd use a little less sugar next time, since the pineapple adds some sweetness. I think it needs a little something on top for presentation sake, too - maybe cut the sugar in the potatoes and just add a crumb topping. Will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Wow, was this good (and easy)! To save time, I peeled and cubed the sweet potatoes, boiled them for 8 minutes, then drained. I also added 1 cup pineapple instead of 1/2 cup. I, too, used a 9x9" baking dish, as others suggested (perfect size!). My recipe was ready after 30 minutes of baking. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was just ok, the sweet potato flavor was overshadowed by all the pineapple. Too watery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Wonderful! Just a little tweaking and it came out great! I found that a 9x13 pan was a little too big, maybe a 9x9 would do better? Also, I added a full cup of pineapple along with some cinnamon. Not too sweet, not too tangy. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
While this tasted good, it took too long to prepare and the directions need to be changed a little. I used two large and one medium sized sweet potato for this, and it was no where near large enough for a 9x13 pan! It also only needed to go in the oven for about 30 minutes. I got 6 very small portions out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Very good recipe. I love sweet potatoes anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States