Sweet Potato Pie with Marshmallow Meringue Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was the best sweet potato pie I've ever made or tasted. This was a hit with everyone in the family. It was sweet though, but I have a major sweet tooth. I will definetly make again. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was great!! I have not ever made sweet potato pie before and its great to know how now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
this recipe was extra yummy and im a beginner baker!it was a hit at my Thanksgiving Dinner! Thnaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by austinasia baltazar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noty
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! I usually stick with the highly reviewed recipes to be safe but I went ahead and gave this one a try. I'm glad I did! This is my favorite way to eat sweet potatoes. It's nice and sweet, almost like a sweet potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Great recipe just as it is. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Outstanding. Be careful not to overbeat the meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I tried only the topping, and put it on a different sweet potato pie recipe. It was delicious--very light and fluffy, and toasted to a gorgeous light brown. It was extremely sweet though, so next time I'll cut back the sugar in the filling of the pie. My husband put this on his top 5 best pies list, even though it was the first sweet tato pie I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
5 stars for the pie itself if it were made in a regular crust. 1 star for the meringue topping. Sorry. Unless you are going to serve this immediately, the meringue with the marshmallows in it is just too chewy and sticky. Mine split also. Will try the pie on a regular crust with a regular meringue topping to see if I have any better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States