Sweet Potato Pie from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
Taste is wonderful! The only reason that I gave this recipe a four star instead of five is the amount of sweet potatoes can vary. I would prefer a cup amount of sweet potato ie: 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
The best. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I made this pie for the first time last Thanksgiving. It was a real hit with everyone and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Allendale, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This is a wonderful pie. We used home grown sweet potatoes and topped the pie with 1 pint sour cream plus 4 tbsp sugar and 1 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Great recipe! I made 5 pies for friends and family, got nothing but rave reviews. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I served this pie to a group of seniors that I cook for every week at church. They loved this pie. It was quick and simple to make and keeps well in the frige. I plan on making it again for another group next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I made 3 pies for Thanksgiving Dinner and there were not even crumbs left! This was my 1st time cooking a Holiday dinner for my (and my husband's) very large Louisiana family, where everyone is a great cook and a critic. The pies were a hit and there's a request for me to make them again at Christmas. I did alter the recipe a bit by adding ground cloves and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very easy recipe that I am using again for the second time. The first time I did add some cloves and allspice and only used one large sweet potato. I also fixed the filling and then put it in a ziploc bag and froze it. On Thanksgiving day I thawed which didn't take long since I put it in a gallon bag and smashed thin..then I just cut off a corner of the bag and scooted it all in the pie shell...simple simple simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
this is one of the best pies i have ever made this is the second thankgiving/christmas holiday i have made this recipe and my whole family loves them they even want to pay me to make it for them.. thanxs for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This recipe is my all-time favorite for sweet potato pie. Of course I have a major sweet tooth so I always modify my recipes, and this was no exception. I used one large yam and one large sweet potato for the filling, and added some cinnamon, allspice, a teeny bit more orange rind, and about a tablespoon of brown sugar. I then topped it with a layer of sugar-coated pecans and a layer of mini marshmallows in the last fifteen minutes of baking. The pecans melted a bit to make a wonderful caramelized glaze while the marshmallows browned lightly and looked beautiful. It was a sensation! People still bring it up to this day, and I've been asked to make it every Thanksgiving from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States