Sweet Potato Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This sweet potato pie is really amazing.. I had to save this recipe in my recipe box, because I'll be making it again and again for sure.. I followered the recipe exactly, but I also added 2 teaspoon of flour to thicken up the pie... This is a must try sweet potato pie recipe!! =) Thanks for sharing, Saundra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovePink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This sweet potato pie is runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
A really nice pie came out perfect but I did add 2 TBSP of flour, 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and allspice, plus a dash of ground cloves. My hubby loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was so good! I have never made sweet potato pie before in my life. And this was really easy. I used Ono sweet potato (I'm in Japan and they are really good). I also added a bit more nutmeg and added about a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon just for fun. The commissary didn't have an light whipping cream so I had to use reg. whipping cream but it turned out fantastic! I will be making this again. In fact is was so good, that we're skipping dinner and just eating pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algwinnup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Florida, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good pie. Very similiar to a recipe my mother gave me - we just omit the whipping cream and use cinnamon and allspice along with the other spices mentioned. I will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I tried the recipe it was delicious I did add cinnamon and a little more sugar no more than one cup. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great pie. I used heavy whipped cream and added some marshmallows. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I used pumpkin pie spice instead of just nutmeg and it turned out great! The mashed sweet potato had some extra water in it, so I just added a little "instant mashed potato" and it soaked up the water without changing the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommyFuschia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RevConrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My girlfriend made this instead of her traditional sweet potato pie this year (which is great), but we have found a new favorite!!!! She was a little leary @ first with lemon and whipping cream but the end results were FANTASTIC!!!! WILL USE AGAIN AND AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States