Sweet Potato Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lavenderfieldsforever
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Absolutely love this pie! Very sweet potato tasting, nice and sweet. Superb with whip cream on top! My whole family loves this pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
this was the first time i made sweet potato pie and everyone loved it. it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
MY dad liked this pie but he added sum...cheese. 0.0. he ate the middle and filled it with whip cream. it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was the perfect Sweet potato pie for the holiday my kids and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My family loves this recipe so much, that it has become a "must have" during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGALLOWAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mullins, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Elgin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This pie is most excellent! Changes I made were to use a 26 oz. can of sweet potatoes. Since I am not a fan of white sugar I substituted 1/2 cup of splenda and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinammon. I used a deep dish pie shell. I poured the leftover filling in a bread loaf pan. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I became in charge of the pie, after my family had their first SW. POT. Pie 4 yrs. ago, and the place I got them went out of business this year! This pie is awesome! My brother said that if I hadn't told him that it didn't come from the same restaurant I had been getting it from, he never would have known! I didn't have the whipping cream, and added a heaping T of flour (for 2 pies--I doubled the recipe) when I saw water pooling in the batter. The lemon juice makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is a very good pie, my friend who don't like traditional sweet potato pie, like this one. For a twist I substitue the lemon for orange juice and a teaspoon of orange zest. Try it you will love it, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I was kind of iffie about making this recipe for thanksgiving. no one when i was growing up ever really made sweet potato pie but i figured what the hell... why not. not even 20 minutes after it was first cut it was completely vanished. i would recommend this recipe for anyone who has never had sweet potato pie. its fast easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcohmemfy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
i just made this pie. i cannot have sugar so have been trying different recipes and using splenda instead of sugar. this one turned out the best! i think it was a combination of the lemon juice and cool whip (i used organic lemon juice and cool whip free). this was the best! and, no one knew it was a healthier version. woo-hoo!!!!!!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States