Sweet Potato Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Baker Beware. One reviewer wrote that it was too watery. I suspect she made the same mistake I did and thought the whipping cream was for a topping after baking. However, I realized (too late) that it's the "light whipping cream" that needs to be added with the ingredients. I'm going shopping for more ingredients and will give it another go. I'll review again upon successful completion. I'm sure it will be delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I AM SO SURPRISED MORE PEOPLE HAVE NOT TRIED THIS! This was a great pie. It was the first time I made sweet potato pie!! Instead of nutmeg and vanilla, I added a couple of dashes of cinnamon which gave it a nice taste. I cooked it under 350 degrees for 60 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
My children really enjoyed and they dont like everyones sweet potato pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is a very good pie, my friend who don't like traditional sweet potato pie, like this one. For a twist I substitue the lemon for orange juice and a teaspoon of orange zest. Try it you will love it, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I really like this pie. The conversion from 2 cups of cooked mashed potato is more like 450 g. The pie shell should be uncooked although next time I will pre-cook at 170 c. before adding the pie mixture. I like my crust a bit more crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky's Kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I was kind of iffie about making this recipe for thanksgiving. no one when i was growing up ever really made sweet potato pie but i figured what the hell... why not. not even 20 minutes after it was first cut it was completely vanished. i would recommend this recipe for anyone who has never had sweet potato pie. its fast easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcohmemfy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
this was the first time i made sweet potato pie and everyone loved it. it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was the perfect Sweet potato pie for the holiday my kids and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lavenderfieldsforever
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Absolutely love this pie! Very sweet potato tasting, nice and sweet. Superb with whip cream on top! My whole family loves this pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My family loves this recipe so much, that it has become a "must have" during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGALLOWAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mullins, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Elgin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States