Sweet Potato Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This pie was easy to make and turned out very well. Everyone liked it for Thanksgiving. Only change made was adding a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Outstanding. We'll have this instead of pumpkin pie for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
this is the sweet potato pie recipe I have always used. The buttermilk is the key to this recipe. I've tried other recipes that call for milk or evaporated milk and it's just not as good. I always add a little nutmeg and cinnamon and I use only 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. This is always on our table at Thanksgiving and Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Good recipe - not too sweet. I added 1/2 cup orange juice to give it a little "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I really like this pie - it is a stellar basic. Creamy and flavorful and not too sweet. A definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEPHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Oh my gosh, this was absolutely delicious. I added 1/2tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp cinnamon, but otherwise followed to a T. After baking for 60 min I topped with marshemellow meringue from "Sweet Potato Pie with Marshmallow Meringue Topping" recipe on this site. (This topping was SUPER sweet, so next time I'll cut back the sugar in the pie to 1/2 cup). The result was a heavenly cross of sweet tato pie and sweet tato casserole. My husband put it on his top 5 best pies he's ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
i followed recipe and reviewers suggestions... yum! I ate the whole pie by myself in 3 days.It was soooo good. I just love it! I ate mine with fat free cool whip. I will make again! I remembered one reviewer said to add 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice...i did. i also used half brown sugar and half white sugar as one reviewer said also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is the BEST pie I have ever had and my family says the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I make this pie for the holiday's and though I don't eat it everyone in my family loves it. I always end up making two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States