Sweet Potato Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Instead of sweet potato, I used canned yams in pineapple orange sauce (drained), so the pie had a slight citrus flavor. Both the flavor and the texture were terrific! Next time, I'll try the recipe with plain sweet potatoes to see which I like best. The cooking time was right on the nose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
This recipe is exceptional! I tripled the recipe for a luncheon at work and everyone loved the results. My modifications to the recipe: I used almond extract in place of the vanilla, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, mixed 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar, & 1/4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. I will make this recipe again and again. THANKS for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This was a wonderful pie. I followed the directions exactly. I especially like sweet Potato pie without all the spices in it, and this one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I tasted my first pie 10 years ago, Ive been searching for a receipe and trying receipes. Ive finally found a match. This pie is wonderful. This receipe has taken the place of all the others. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I made this without any spice and found it to be quite tasty. Will experiment with some spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This pie is fantastic. I made no exceptions to the recipe - using real butter and real buttermilk. I did, however add 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie seasoning. My husband, brother in law, and father in law all three loved it, and they were raised down south on grandma's recipe - very hard to impress! Everyone else raved too, and I ended up having to make more! It was not just my first sucessful sweet potato pie, it was the first time to impress my father in law! Thanks for this flawless recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This recipe was great. I amde 3 pies (which was not enough) I took one to work, sent one to my moms, and my husband and I made short work of ther other. TERRIFIC recipe, great tasting, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIZBECK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
THE FILING OF THE PIE WAS GREAT, I MESSED UP ON THE CRUST WHICH MADE THE OVERALL TASTE TEST NOT SO GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
I found this recipe last night, tried it today at work and everyone loved it. Now I will prepare it for 64 for our Black History Meal at work. It was easy, and the cooking time was accurate. The flavor as written was terrific and I also added nutmeg and cinnamon to one pie and they loved that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States