Sweet Potato Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Fantastic. Makes a change from pumpkin pie. I added some cinnamon, ginger and ground cloves. Served with a spoonfull of sweetened whipped cream with a drop of vanilla in it. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Fabulous recipe! Every other sweet potato pie I've eaten and/or baked tastes like a super sweet pumpkin pie. This recipe is easy and the pie tastes fab and (as it should) like it should...a sweet potato pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
It was the best sweet potato pie ever! I didn't use the spices, because i wanted taste the sweet potato. and i used 1/2cup white sugar and 1/2cup dark brown sugar. This is my favorite pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachpie83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
So tasty and very easy to make. I also made it with pumpkin and was equally as good. I did add some spices and alterered it a little once for my vegan sister. You couldn't even tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I made this pie with Splenda, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I modified this a little. Used caned yams, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice and half white sugar and half brown. Because it takes while to cook I also lined the crust with aluminum foil and removed it 10 minutes prior. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I have made this twice in 1 week. Everyone loved it. Super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
First time to bake a "Sweet Potato" pie. My son requested it and it was a hit. This one will go in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I followed the recipe to a "T"...snuck a bite of the filling and couldn't wait to try it cooked! My husband said this is the best sweet potato pie he has ever had and I have to agree. I baked two of these pies for a dinner we are having at our church for boys from a boys home...I bet the boys will feel as if they are having some of their mom's cooking. They won't be home for the holidays but my prayer is that they will feel like home came to them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
OH MY GOD? THIS IS THE BEST SWEET POTATO PIE YOU WILL EVER PUT IN YOUR MOUTH. EVEN MY SON WHO WILL NOT EAT SWEET POTATOES, COULD NOT GET ENOUGH OF IT. I DID THOUGH ADD A LITTLE PUMPKIN PIE SPICE(BUT JUST A LITTLE) OTHER THAN THAT DO NOT CHANGE A THING. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States