Sweet Potato Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've never had sweet potato pie and this is awesome! I did change the amount of sugar to only 1/2 cup just cause I didn't ant to lose the taste of the sweet potato. This is a keeper Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I didn't know how many sweet potatoes to cook, so i cooked three bigger ones, subsequently forgot to measure the mashed sweet potatoes, and ended up with enough filling for two pies, which still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Huge hit at my house. My boyfriend can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I grew my own sweet potatoes for this. This recipe was so good, even though I accidentally under-cooked the sweet potatoes before mashing. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This came out really great! I used 2/3 c. demerara sugar, in place of the 1 c. white sugar and the sweetness was just right. I also used gluten free ap flour in place of the regular ap flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Started using this recipe last year and I love it and so does the family! I do use real sweet potatoes, the yellow ones, and it is superb!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Good. Easy to make, but a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was pretty great as is, but it made way more filling than my pie shell could hold? I guess maybe I should've used a deeper pie plate but I ended up making a couple of tarts too with what crust dough I had left -- I still had to pour some of the filling out! Man. I suspect this would probably fill two relatively shallow pies or like three full sized tart pans. So just maybe keep that in mind when you're making preparations for crust. Still, super delicious, especially with some vanilla ice cream. Great way to use up mashed sweet potato! (I suspect the sweet potato I used may have already had some butter or somesuch mashed into it, so maybe that contributed to my abundance of filling? Either way it baked up fine, we just had too much of it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this for the first time tonight. Awesome..and I'm not easily impressed! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I'd never eaten or made sweet potato pie before, and was looking for a different way to use up some surplus sweet potatoes. What a great recipe! Just sweet enough, and the perfect consistency. I loved it. I did add one half teaspoon of cinnamon, which didn't overpower the sweet potato flavor at all. Tastes best after it's been cooled to room temp or slightly chillier, and settled for a day. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States