Sweet Potato Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
My husband loved this pie and he HATES sweet potatoes. lol. Wonderful flavor! Will definitely make this pie for Thanksgiving guests this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
This is the best sweet potato pie I have ever tasted, everyone in my family just loved it. Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
I found this recipe last night, tried it today at work and everyone loved it. Now I will prepare it for 64 for our Black History Meal at work. It was easy, and the cooking time was accurate. The flavor as written was terrific and I also added nutmeg and cinnamon to one pie and they loved that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
THE FILING OF THE PIE WAS GREAT, I MESSED UP ON THE CRUST WHICH MADE THE OVERALL TASTE TEST NOT SO GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This recipe was great. I amde 3 pies (which was not enough) I took one to work, sent one to my moms, and my husband and I made short work of ther other. TERRIFIC recipe, great tasting, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIZBECK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This pie is fantastic. I made no exceptions to the recipe - using real butter and real buttermilk. I did, however add 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie seasoning. My husband, brother in law, and father in law all three loved it, and they were raised down south on grandma's recipe - very hard to impress! Everyone else raved too, and I ended up having to make more! It was not just my first sucessful sweet potato pie, it was the first time to impress my father in law! Thanks for this flawless recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I made this without any spice and found it to be quite tasty. Will experiment with some spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I tasted my first pie 10 years ago, Ive been searching for a receipe and trying receipes. Ive finally found a match. This pie is wonderful. This receipe has taken the place of all the others. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This was a wonderful pie. I followed the directions exactly. I especially like sweet Potato pie without all the spices in it, and this one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States