Sweet Potato Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Thanks for giving me an outline to make my squash pie. So, I used acorn squash and regular milk because I had no buttermilk. It smells great so we will see. 30 minutes to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Mom and Dan loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've never had sweet potato pie and this is awesome! I did change the amount of sugar to only 1/2 cup just cause I didn't ant to lose the taste of the sweet potato. This is a keeper Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I didn't know how many sweet potatoes to cook, so i cooked three bigger ones, subsequently forgot to measure the mashed sweet potatoes, and ended up with enough filling for two pies, which still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Huge hit at my house. My boyfriend can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I grew my own sweet potatoes for this. This recipe was so good, even though I accidentally under-cooked the sweet potatoes before mashing. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This came out really great! I used 2/3 c. demerara sugar, in place of the 1 c. white sugar and the sweetness was just right. I also used gluten free ap flour in place of the regular ap flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Started using this recipe last year and I love it and so does the family! I do use real sweet potatoes, the yellow ones, and it is superb!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Good. Easy to make, but a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was pretty great as is, but it made way more filling than my pie shell could hold? I guess maybe I should've used a deeper pie plate but I ended up making a couple of tarts too with what crust dough I had left -- I still had to pour some of the filling out! Man. I suspect this would probably fill two relatively shallow pies or like three full sized tart pans. So just maybe keep that in mind when you're making preparations for crust. Still, super delicious, especially with some vanilla ice cream. Great way to use up mashed sweet potato! (I suspect the sweet potato I used may have already had some butter or somesuch mashed into it, so maybe that contributed to my abundance of filling? Either way it baked up fine, we just had too much of it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States