Sweet Potato Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Yummy, yummy, yummy! Very hard to go wrong with these simple instructions. I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon for additional spice. Also, adjusted the temperature down to 325 after 40 minutes to keep the crust from getting too dark! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
this was my first sweet potato pie and it turned out very good! this recipe is awesome and i'll be using it from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I Love this recipe, I made this recipe last year and will make it again this year. A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I've tried many Recipies to find just the right one--and this is it.This has something all the rest are missing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Outstanding recipe! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I have been making these pies and trying to get them perfected for 20 years now...Your recipe was extraordinary - thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I would like to say, that I have never made a pie in my whole lifetime. I am 45 yrs of age. My good friend was saying that he likes sweet potato pie and can't stand pumpkin pie. So I decided to try and bake a sweet potato pie for him. As it turned out, this recipe was wonderful. It was simple to make and he said it tasted great. I would like to thank you for the recipe and would suggest this recipe to everyone that would be interested making a sweet potato pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is very good. My guest loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
My son loves potato pie and he loved this one. He took a whole pie to his buddies. I tasted this and loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This was my VERY first time making a sweet potato pie and I sure am proud of myself. Thanks to the person who submitted this recipe. I did alter it a bit but it came out PERFECT!!! I added lemon juice, nutmeg and cinnamon. It reminds me of my grandmothers good Southern Sweet Potato Pie. No holiday is complete without it. This was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I am a eatin' sweet potato gal and let me tell you, this is good. Use this recipe and you will be happy, your friends will be happy and everybody will be thankful. Just add a dollop of vanilla icecream or whip cream and life will be great for a moment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States