Sweet Potato Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was my first time baking a sweet potato pie. I was a little afraid to serve it to anyone else. However, it was easy to make and we all liked it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3XMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving for my boyfriends family and the loved it. I am going to make it again for this weekend. For a first time cook i am very happy with myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was an outstanding recipe. Instead of using the exact amount of nutmeg I did a dash of nutmeg and a dash of cinnimon, real butter a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Rave Reviews by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe is excellent! The only adjustment I made was to reduce the vanilla extract to 1/2 tablespoon and I added 1/2 tablespoon of orange extract. The recipe should also note that the size of the sweet potatoes will determine how much filling you end up with. If you use 3, make sure they're medium to small in size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James A. Butler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I tried this recipe tonight...It was an easy pie to make and it was yummy.THANX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charmed9899
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great Pie I added the 1/2 tsp of cinnamon as suggested and I simply Loved it so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charmed9899

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've seen my mother cook, and decided that I wanted to try it. I'm not into baking a whole lot, but I'm from the South and was wanting something from there. It came out great! My stepchildren also like it a lot. They like it better than pumpkin pie, which I don't like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My kids ate two pies in two days. I absolutely LOVE this easy and tasty recipe. I added a cup of cool whip to make it fluffy (and a little sweeter so next time I'll use less sugar), but this is definitely a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States