Sweet Potato Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My kids ate two pies in two days. I absolutely LOVE this easy and tasty recipe. I added a cup of cool whip to make it fluffy (and a little sweeter so next time I'll use less sugar), but this is definitely a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
In our culinary management class today one of our students prepared this pie and we got so many rave reviews on it. i heard more people say this was the best sweet potato pie they had ever eaten. So 2 thumbs up for the best yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I tried this pie and didn't change a thing. It tasted exactly like my Mom's. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nanacook
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was one of the easiest pies i have ever made. As you can see from my pic it turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These pie recipes are basic to mine, which wash handed down from my mother. However, she always (as I do) felt that eggs made the greatest difference in whether the filling was tight or creamy and smooth. So I would use more eggs than is asked for in these recipes particularly if baking in large quanties per pie. I average 8 - 10 or pies at each baking, and can use nearly a dozen eggs or more in my batch of mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I think this is an acquired taste. It turned out beautifully but, not my sorta taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Imade three of these pies for thanksgiving and it was awesome! i did add more sugar and a little bit more nutmeg but overall it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNYA25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Easy recipe. I made this for Thanksgiving and it was great! I added the cinnamon and a little more sugar to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I love sweet potato pie and this is a keeper. I added some cinnamon to the batch. I served it with some French Vanilla Ice Cream. MMM. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel Williams-Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Oxon Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This pie is very good. I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and lemon juice for a little extra flavor. Also, I used a Marie Callender pie crust, excellent. This recipe is a keeper. It was sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States