Sweet Potato Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This pie is truly delicious. I also added the cinnamon just because we love it. The pie was a huge hit and I'm glad I made it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Stocking

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Oroville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made this last year and this year. Best recipe !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Good recipe. I would add some light brown sugar about 1/4 cup; it gives it a more "soulful" taste. All in all, everything was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k-moola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Now THAT'S Sweet Potato Pie! I use this guide 2-3 years ago... and it's become a part of Thanksgiving at my table since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Love this recipe. I made it for the first time last year and everyone loved it. I used deep dish pies shells and they were filled to the brim. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon and reduced the white sugar by 1/2 a cup and used dark brown instead. PERFECTION!!! If you have any filling left over, fill tinfoil cupcake cups in a muffin pan for sampling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERSHK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I use this recipe and turn it into a gluten free sweet potato pie and it is awesome. I always have left over sweet potato mixture and turn it into a souffle. This is a great and simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Agilbert
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My family loved this pie! Made 3 pies last night and there is only one left. Following this recipe you can't go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Turned out great. Much creamier and not so dry as the previous recipe I tried. I did bake my potatoes and then peeled... I did add a little cinnamon and I added a few more potatoes as the ones I used were not large enough to get the pie filled adequately. My only advice would be to use BIG potatoes or use 2 for 1 if you don't have any large ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Wonderful recipe, I am from the south and was very nervous about fixing this particular pie since my mom has done it for years! It was a big hit and everyone loved it. I love this website, it has changed my attitude towards cooking. If you havent joined you are missing out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this pie 3 Thanksgiving ago and I been hooked since. I'll sometimes add 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. I also in the past have reduced the white sugar to 2 cups instead of 2 1/2 cups. Either way, both recipes modified or not taste delicious! Don't worry on doubling the recipe. This fills 3 pie shells (depending how large sweet potatoes you buy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aamerrill82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States