Sweet Potato Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
This pie needs sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
The recipe was easy, quick and delicious. I have always thought of making sweet potato pie and now I have and my husband (to be) said I was the best (with your help) naturally. Thank you. Helen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This recipe was horrible!! It needs sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
This recipe has some serious problems. Mashed sweet potatoes - does that mean boil cut-up sweet potatoes or use sweetned from the can. Where's the sugar! I prepared this recipe using actual sweet potatoes and served this pie as my only desert for my Thanksgiving dinner and was disappointed, as well as, my guests. This recipe needs to be removed, corrected or mentioned that it is not an actual dessert before others find error too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This recipes was really good. It took only 15 minutes to put together after the Sweet Potato's were cooked. I like the recipe because it was easy and very basic then I added my own personal touch of 1 tsp of lemon extra and and a 1/2 cup of Sugar and the pie came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I didn't realize it until after it was made that there was no sugar in the recipe! All that work and we didn't like it. Maybe if you load it down with a lot of whipped topping it will be edible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSMEEKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This is no doubt the worst recipe I have ever tried. Where is the sugar? And that may not be all that is wrong with it. I wasted my time and material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
HEED WARNING: THIS RECIPE is the WORST RECIPE for anything that I have found on allrecipes.com or any other recipe site. It turned out really dry and salty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
When I first tried this, it was awful because it was not sweet. I have since modified it and added 1/2 c. sugar and now it's better. Also, to make it even easier, use one big can (29 oz. I believe) of sweet potatoes. It makes about 2 cups mashed. But otherwise an easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Either the evaporated milk should be replaced with sweetened condensed milk, or sugar should be added. I used canned sweet potatoes and added about half a cup of sugar. Good that way, especially with a homemade crust. I imagine that sweetened condensed milk with boiled, mashed sweet potatoes would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States