Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Couldn't have been any better! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
The BEST Sweet Potatoe Pie EVER! Everyone loves it and is now a Family Fav. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Excellant! Made mini pies out of this in muffin cups and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I tried many of the sweet potato pie recipes from this site and from shared family recipes. None can hold a candle to this pie. Sweet Potato Pie II is so rich and creamy, it matches to perfect flavor with the perfect texture... and let's face it, texture is very important for this type of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
so i was ready to love this pie, i made it for dessert with the excellent french pastry recipe from this site, & baked the kumera as suggested by others, but though i like the idea, the flavour was too dense & overpowering for my random, spice & all things potato lovin family. next time i will just boil the kumera before mashing & add less spices to chill it out & let the flavours have room to move..icecream was a good buffer..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psarahpickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Delicious! My husband and I love it. I make mine with a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
As I love sweet potatoes I was initially just looking for any recipes featuring them when I stumbled upon this pie recipe. What attracted me first to it, was the line about the brother who loved this pie so much he learned to make it. It reminded me so much of my brother who is hardly interested in cooking, only in eating the end product... ;-) So I was very interested the effect the pie would have on my brother when I made it for my family. Well, they all loved it although they had never tried anything like it, as sweet potatoes are not traditionally used in my country, especially not in cakes/pies. I was asked so many times to make it again and again and had to give out the recipe lots of times. Well, the end of the story: It's now my brother's favourite cake/pie and he actually learned to make it (although he still needs a little bit of help - he's getting there). Tanks for a wonderful recipe that has worked every time! (Well, once I added a little bit too much nutmeg for my taste, but nobody seemed to notice...) Note: As a pastry I made Jamie Oliver's Sweet Shortcrust Pastry from his book The Naked Chef. I think it works really well with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Absolutely fabulous! Everyone loved it. It's simply the best and now a standard in my home for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This recipe was delicious, but waaaaay too sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissEisbar

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I made this at thanksgiving 2007 and there was not a piece left, plus my husbands uncle is wanting my to come for a visit so I can make him another one. I added more cinamon and nutmeg to mine and less sugar, used brown splenda also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINSDIXIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States