Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
tastes like pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Easy recipe to make. And very yummy! Make sure you have a deep dish pie plate this recipe will fill it. I didn't have a deep dish pie plate and the pie ran over during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Randall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. Very sweet. My daughter thought it was dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I have never baked a sweet potato pie in my life. I found this recipe while searching for a good Christmas dessert. It was really easy to make and not time consuming at all. I was VERY surprised when my husband went back to kitchen for a second slice. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. BliSs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have made this recipe 3 times now and I love it. I boil the potatoes but I add bake time if needed. My Daughter made this pie for a school project the 1st time we made it and her class loved it! It's simple and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This pie is fabulous!!!!! I took the advice from a few of the ratings and reduced the amount of white sugar by half. Also added 1/2tsp of vanilla. Could probably have skipped the white sugar all together because pie was a little too sweet for my taste BUT STILL excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This pie is delicious! Can't get it often enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mechanic Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is the lightest, most flavorful sweet potato pie recipe I have tried yet. Not being from the south, I had never made sweet potato pie, but my in-laws (thoroughly southern) were totally amazed at this Yankee's pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Delicious sweet potato pie! Very southern. Only requires around 2-2 1/2 large potatoes. Let cook thoroughly. Place aluminum foil loosely over pie to avoid over-browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This pie was amazing! Perfect texture, amazing spice levels and the flavor! Oh, I will be using this recipe frequently! I baked and then peeled my sweet potatoes. Followed the recipe, folded in the egg whites, and baked! Easy to make! My family was skeptical, because of the way it looks, but they all agreed it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States