Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe is great. I've used this recipe for about 7 years now and this Thanksgiving I pulled it out again to whip one up. I only had dark brown sugar this time and to my surprise, it made it so much more delicious than any others I have ever made. As much as I enjoy this pie recipe as-is, I will be using dark brown sugar from now on! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This pie recipe is sooo yummy!!! I baked my sweet potatoes for about an hour in a 350 degree oven instead of boiling them. The flavor was enhanced tremendously by this simple change. I also reduced the amount of white sugar to about 1/8 cup (2 Tbs) because I felt that the baked sweet potatoes tasted so naturally sweet. It received rave reviews from both mine and my boyfriend's family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The pie came out beautifully. I have made Sweet Potato pie from a can before but never from scratch. This one definitely looks and from the compliments I received tastes better. I did bake my sweet potatoes wrapped in foil for about an hour before cooling for pie recipe. As most other reviewers this helps to get more of the sweet potato flavor. I ended up only needing two and a half large sweet potatoes to meet the two cup requirements. I will be using this recipe from now on, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Weikum

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for the family and they loved it. I did change the amount of surgar to less. I scooped the brown sugar rather than packed it. Some of the family likes real sweet and didnt care for it but those who watch their sugar intake but want a little taste of sweet really liked it. Thanks. I made this again without the sugar for a friend who cant have it in place I used 4 Tblspn of Blue Aguve instead and no crust. It turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This pie turned out really well, though I did have to cook it a good bit longer than the 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I thought this pie was too sweet. I prefer a firmer pie and prefer to taste more of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was an awesome pie!!!! I don't know how but I ended up with extra & ended up making 4 pies instead of two! Maybe if I had used a deep dish pie crust? Will be making this one again & again. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlzfish2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
First time making Sweet Potato Pie. This recipe was easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States