Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
First time ever to make a sweet potato pie - it was easy, tasted good and everyone liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made this pie, but I with a few changes. I added lemon juice, a little all spice and cloves. I also did 3/4 cup of white sugar and 1/2 of brown sugar. I boiled my potatoes in stead if baking them. This was first time making a pie,and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was the best sweet potato recipe I've tried and it tasted absolutely marvelous. The only drawback is that it molded quickly but that was my fault for not storing it in the refrigerator. I know better now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! My daughter and her boyfriend made this for me on Mother's Day - fabulous. They did bake the pies for 1 hour though. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My husband loves this recipe. I double the recipe each time I make it and it makes two large (10") pies. We like it better than Pumpkin Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This recipe tastes just like the pie that my Grandma use to bake for the holidays. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My boys absolutely LOVED this pie and so did I. Made this recipe with a few of the recommended adjustments. I baked the potatoes instead of boiling them. We prefer a dense sweet potato pie so I did not separate the eggs. I eliminated the additional white sugar and made my own crust using another fabulous recipe on this site. The pie came out more dense, yet still very light. Served with a dollop of whipped topping. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Delicious! This will become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
OMG. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Excellent. I did add the lemon juice and vanilla that another recipe suggested. I also baked the sweet potatoes in the oven instead of boiling for better flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States