Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by BethT
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This pie was wonderful. My whole family enjoyed it. We are not big fans of nutmeg so I did leave that out but it is a wonderful recipe. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
sooooo yummy! i had never made a sweet potato pie before and decided to make one for Thanksgiving this year. i chose this recipe because it seemed simple and got great reviews. it is so good! and relatively easy to make. YUM! it does take quite a bit longer to bake than the recipe says though. i took mine out of the oven too soon and it cracked down the middle. it was still yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing. It made my grandparents day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was very good pie. I have absolutely no complaints. I did need to cook it for about ten minutes longer than the directions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
this was my first time making a sweet potato pie from scratch, and it was great!!! my famiy loved it, and i made 2 but they ate 1 of them already and Thanksgiving is tomorrow so i'll be making another one in the morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
WOW. LOVED IT. Small change. I did not add the white sugar, it was plenty sweet w/out it. And I decreased the ginger/nutmeg by a pinch, because I didn't want my pie to taste like a pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a very nice recipe. The texture was a surprise, it was a bit fluffy. I was expecting a creamier filling, which I prefere. It was a wonderful tasting pie, but not your traditional pie texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Recipe is good, but mine is better. Add a half teaspoon of lemon extract and vanilla extract; instead of all evaporated milk, add half evaporated milk and half sweet condensed milk. Will not need to use so much sugar. Prepare in pie crust and freeze until ready to cook. Prepare and keep in the freezer to have year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I'm a beginner in the kitchen, this is my first sweet potato pie, and it tastes delicious! Will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcplaywright

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States