Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this pie for my wife and her coworker who makes the best sweet potato pie and she is jealous that is was as good as hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Kaschner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I, like GG, make mine the exact same way with the Lemon and Vanilla extracts! Nonetheless, this one was still really delicious and the evaporated milk adds a timeless richness that reminds me of my grandmothers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I used canned sweet potatoes and doubled the recipe to make two pies. I added two tablespoons of lemon juice to the mixture. I cooked it at 400 degrees for 15 minutes and reduced to 350 for 30 minutes and it was not done. I had to add an additional 10 minutes of cooking time. The pie was okay, but the butter was too much and the pie tasted bland. I wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I used a tbsp of flour for a firmer texture. The filling is excellent baked inside the mini Graham cracker cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was delicious! Now to get to the supermarket to get the unbaked pie crust. I have alot of sweet potatoes that need to be put to use. Will also bake this for my daughter when I go to visit her next weekend (she's on medical leave). I will use this recipe again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Love this recipe. Super easy for a guy to make and everybody loves it. Women freak out that a bachelor can do it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great recipe! This pie is really good and while I have never been a sweet potato pie lover, this one has changed me! I lessened the amount of spices and I will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I tried this for aThanksgiving meal. It's perfect for a novice like me. I'm not much of a cook, especially desserts. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
My son made this for Thanksgiving and the wonderful aroma woke me up that morning. It is one of the best pie's I have ever had. Absolutely love the brown sugar! The only thing I would do next time is scale back the sugar a little as it was a bit on the sweet side for me. It's not quite so sweet eating it room temp or cooler. It is decadent while it is warm. you don't even need a crust, it makes an incredible custard. It was made with Alan' Pie Crust another winner, recipe on All Recipes also. Kudo's to the Chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTRICIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This came out perfect and delicious!!! I made it a little simpler and here's what I did: I microwaved the sweet potatoes for both ease and so that they wouldn't be watery. Since I wasn't at home and didn't have a mixer, I didn't bother with separating the eggs (none of the other recipes call for this). I used 1 1/8 cups of brown sugar and eliminated the white sugar. Finally, I used 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of allspice. We loved it so much, I'm making it again the very next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackened_Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States