Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Definitely a keeper if this is the only thing a fussy 2 year old will eat on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Tried this recipe twice... Times amazing!! I don't like nutmeg so I substituted ginger and used sweetened condensed milk and it came out AMAZEBALLS!! Family loved even the ones who don't like sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I agree this recipe is amazing! I was able to make two pies instead of one because I prefer thinner pies so I didnt use the deep crust. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great basic recipe I also use brown sugar, cut down by a few spoonfuls.It works great if you add a ripe banana or pear , zapped in microwave 1-1:30 min . Too, I blend the potato, skin & all to up the nutrition ...& sometimes add tiny marshmallow s ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Kauffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Yummy, will definitely make this again. I used Best Ever Pie Crust recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Amazing! This was my first baking experience. Not only was it easy it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was a delicious pie. Forgive my ignorance but I'm always confused about the Yam vs. Sweet Potato thing, and whether it actually makes a difference for a recipe. I first tried this pie with a yam, and it was way too stringy. (Don't know if that makes any sense) Then I bought a legitimate sweet potato, and it was perfect--a huge hit at a party! Not too sweet, just tasty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Next time I would not add as much milk. The filling was a little soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
i made this on christmas day i made 4 pies and they were very good and i hand all the ingredients on hand didnt have to go to the store and they turned out very very good my family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regina claiborne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Simply delicious! This was my first time making a sweet potato pie by myself (I usually make with my grandmother) and it came out PERFECT! I followed the instructions for the most part. The only variations that I made was using 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and 1 tsp of Lemon juice. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States