Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sandra Day
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I love this recipe because it simple. But I changed a few things because that's what I do with my pumpkin pies from scratch. I had about a half a cup of finally shaved coconut and I add a cup of low fat canned coconut milk. I changed it to half of the amount of butter as well. The coconut shavings thicken it up a little bit and gives it better texture and flavor. I baked mine at 1 hour and 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This came out so amazing! Used Vanilla almond milk instead of milk to make it non-dairy. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochel Urszuy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This recipe is so easy but so delicious! You can really taste the sweet potatoes. Makes the house smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Karafotias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very flavorful , everyone loved it . My Mom asked me for the recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Definitely a keeper if this is the only thing a fussy 2 year old will eat on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Tried this recipe twice... Times amazing!! I don't like nutmeg so I substituted ginger and used sweetened condensed milk and it came out AMAZEBALLS!! Family loved even the ones who don't like sweet potatoes ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I agree this recipe is amazing! I was able to make two pies instead of one because I prefer thinner pies so I didnt use the deep crust. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great basic recipe I also use brown sugar, cut down by a few spoonfuls.It works great if you add a ripe banana or pear , zapped in microwave 1-1:30 min . Too, I blend the potato, skin & all to up the nutrition ...& sometimes add tiny marshmallow s ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Kauffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Yummy, will definitely make this again. I used Best Ever Pie Crust recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States