Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this pie twice and followed directions exactly both times. It was delicious. Now hubby wants me to make 4 for his work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
It was fun and easy to make. I made it for the first time yesterday and it was perfect! I just made 2 changes, I used Evaporated Milk and Added Crushed Pecans to the bottom inside of my pre-formed frozen pie crust. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Such a simple and delicious recipe. My honey won't eat pumpkin pie so this is a good compromise for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was one of the best sweet potato pies I've ever made! So rich and creamy and savory all at the same time. I plan to delight my family with this treat on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious pie... I'm not a fan of too much sweetness though, so I only used half a cup of sugar. Worked out very sweet still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe, with a few tweaks though. For one, the amount of sugar it is calling for is WAY too much for my taste, so I reduced it to 2/3 cups brown sugar - next time, I may even go down to only 1/2 cup. I also used 2 teaspoons of vanilla, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, and added 1/4 teaspoon ginger to it. I had two bags of fingerling sweet potatoes from my CSA, so I think I may have used more potatoes than asked for. I baked the potatoes instead of boiling them for better taste, less wateriness and more nutrition. Also used cream instead of milk, and added 1 teaspoon of flour and 1 extra egg yolk to the mix. Even though I'm a huge fan of butter, I will probably cut the amount by 1 to 2 tablespoons next time. But overall a great recipe, I will definitely make this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Easy to make and the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
The first time I made this recipe I accidentally used yams instead if sweet potatoes. Now EVERYONE I've ever made it for (with yams) begs me to remake it every year. Hands down- best recipe ever. I'd give it 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I use brown sugar instead of white. I also add marshmallows the last 20 mins of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This sweet potato pie is the bomb! I made it and it was fantastic! I made a few substitutions in the original recipe and it proved so worth it. Instead of the white sugar, I did 1/2 brown and 1/2 white. In addition, I added 1/2 tsp ginger and one tablespoon of molasses, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States