Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Best sweet potato pie ever will be going into my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very good recipe . My one complaint however would be it's a little on the sweet side. Will definitely use only half a cup next time I bake bake this pie. Other than that it was fantasic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuni Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe! My family loved the pie. Make sure you follow the instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've used this recipe for the last 3 years for Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone loves it. I made a few tweaks. I add vanilla, nutmeg, cinnamon, vanilla, and cloves to the water as it boils and then throw in the potatoes. It enhances the flavor tremendously. I also use buttermilk in the recipe instead of regular milk. I personally don't find a probably with the texture. Mash the potatoes and butter together with a potatoe masher. And use an electric mixture for the rest of the prep. And in an hour you'll have an awesome pie. It is sweet but a little indulgence and vanilla ice cream will help with that... It's the holidays after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tya1985

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It was awesome! My family enjoyed the sweet potato pie for thanksgiving! I will be making another one very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylio
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe and it is the best Sweet Potato Pie I ever made. And I've been cooking and baking for 30 Years. I'm glad I tried it Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexis7890
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used this recipe last night and my entire family absolutely loved it! This was the first sweet potato pie I've ever made I love how it came out. What I really loved about this recipe is that the pie isn't extremely sweet but is still full of flavor. I will definitely be making this recipe for my future holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Wow! Simple and tasty. I amazed many people who had never tried sweet potato pie before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Andrew Klatt
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe...this is my first time baking a sweet potato pie.. And to my surprise after reading some of the reviews..it turned out wonderfully. I keep the same recipe step by step. I only added 2 tablespoonfuls of flour to my pie. This time I will add 1 teaspoonful of lemon juice. This was a great recipe and I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best sweet potato pie ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States