Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I added a little ground ginger and brown sugar. I also used evaporated milk and little flour to add volume to it. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazzy Lady
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It was extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my go-to recipe... however, to really put it over the top, I use evaporated milk, in place of the regular milk, 1 1/2 cup of packed dark brown sugar, in place of the white sugar and a pinch of allspice. And then, my family, friends and I are in sweet potato pie heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazz
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love this recipe. Best sweet potato pie I have ever had. I swear by this recipe. I got tons of compliments when I make this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Awesome and easy recipe! I've used this particular one for the last 4 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Willey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is my second time making a sweet potato pie and I have to say this one was the ABSOLUTE BEST! For starters, I went through and read about 50-75 reviews and from that, this is what I changed/added: I baked 3 medium size potatoes, 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of light brown sugar, 1/2 cup of evaporated milk instead of regular milk, 2 tbsp flour, 2 tsp lemon juice, 1/4 ginger, 1/4 clove, 1/4 salt and a 9 inch deep dish pie crust. I hope my review help you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was the first pie I ever made, it was very easy to make.My family simply love this pie. My husband is from the south(Alabama ), he says it is just like his mom's. It may be a little too sweet, I usually add less sugar. Other than that it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My very first attempt at sweet potato pie........delicious!!!!! Only added 3/4 cup of white sugar and cooked about 1hr 15 mins but that may depend on your oven, I wanted a stiff pie. I'm very pleased with the outcome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I've made this several times and it is a hit. Even my mom who hates sweet potato anything loves it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States