Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Outstanding! Tied with pumpkin pie as my son's favorite. My Alabama hubby was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made this recipe with the following tweaks: I used 2 lbs of sweet potato and I tossed them into the oven to bake instead of boiling. While it was in the oven, I made my pie crust. Also, I added a pinch of ground cloves to the mix and because I don't have a mixer, I just dumped it into the blender and flayed it a bit in there....poured right into the pie crust and into the already hot oven (from baking the sweet potatoes.) It was AMAZING! Even my 16 yr old daughter with Autism who has severe food texture/smell issues ate it and LOVED it! We will DEFINITELY be making this pie again and again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMKATIBA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This pie was good but not GREAT! I have had a great sweet potato pie before so I am on the hunt for something like that. I cooked this pie an additional 20 mins and it was still not super firm like pumpkin but firm enough to cut. This pie didn't wow at all, but wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe, just too sweet for this Northerner; 1/4 c granulated sugar + 1/4 c brown sugar is all this pie needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Wow! This came out fantastic! I have to put it away so I don't eat the whole thing myself! I did as others suggested and microwaved two large potatoes and used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 regular sugar. This was so easy and delicious! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I've made this many times and my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made this following the recipe exactly. The pie set perfectly, and tasted amazing. I might reduce the sugar to 3/4 next time, because it is sweeeeeet. But that won't stop me from finishing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I thought this pie was just ok. I had much higher expectations according to the reviews but it was ok nothing offensive and nothing spectacular either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Ii doubled this recipe and made two pies. My family loved it and couldn't believe it wasn't pumpkin pie. I had to cover the crusts while baking as they began to brown too quickly. Some home made whipped cream and it was super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma-Mangia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is pretty good pie, my old son loved it. I use canned sweet potatoes (drained) as a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States