Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this pie so many times. Last night I substituted butter with apple sauce and white sugar with 3/4 cup of brown sugar and it still came out delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by La Quinta Maria Johnson
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe but used sweetened condensed milk instead and it was soooooo YUMMY!!! ?????? and I made mini pies for convenience and less hassle of having to cut and plate, instead, it was grab & go. Took me back to childhood??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justme
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this with our thanksgiving dinner. I have never made this before and thought I would like to try something new. My family loved it. They have asked me to make it for Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I used canned milk, and a little less than half a cup of sugar (mixed white and brown) since I read that this recipe can be sweet. I baked it as a pudding instead of in a pie crust and took it to the residents of a nursing home where it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yes, I have made this numerous times, and is it delicious! So simple, few ingredients, what more could you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Turned out delicious. Everyone loved it. Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hellokitty12204
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This turned out beautiful! I actually had cooked the sweet potatoes the day before & refrigerated them, I just heated them up in the microwave so they wouldn't separate. I did the same as many and put half cup each white sugar & light brown sugar, I also added a couple teaspoons of lemon juice. My husband will just about eat the entire thing in one setting. It's great paired with ice cream, cool whip & chopped pecans. It's a keeper!! Southern cookin at it's finest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany Wright
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've Been Using This Recipe for the Last 3 Years. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! A Big Hit! Never Any Complaints! I Don't Plan On Changing It!!! Love It!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
the only thing that I did different to this recipe was instead of 1/2 C milk, I put 1/4 milk and 1/4 heavy whipping cream, a squeeze of fresh lemon, of the things that is crucial I learned long time ago in regards to potatoes (this goes for any kind of potato you mash I.e. regular or sweet potato) add a few tablespoons of the water that the potatoes boiled in, this way you get all the potato flavor you don't lose it all down the drain,also I cut each potato in half in made the boiling time much quicker! TRY THIS RECIPE YOU WELL NEVER CHANGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mario clement

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is such a great pie! SO easy to make! I love the flavor & the color. The whole apartment just smells awesome. I wish making my pie crust was as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerald Beaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States