Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Wow! Simple and tasty. I amazed many people who had never tried sweet potato pie before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Andrew Klatt
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe...this is my first time baking a sweet potato pie.. And to my surprise after reading some of the reviews..it turned out wonderfully. I keep the same recipe step by step. I only added 2 tablespoonfuls of flour to my pie. This time I will add 1 teaspoonful of lemon juice. This was a great recipe and I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best sweet potato pie ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for my Thanksgiving meal. I doubled the spices and accidentally omitted the vanilla extract & orange zest. It still turned out fine. It was a bit sweet but the Hubby says leave it as is. I used 3 medium sized sweet potatoes (about 1 pound) and i had a little bit of filling left over so I baked it in a small ramekin and used it as a "taste tester."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This year was my first year cooking for thanksgiving .i am a singled 28 yr old male ,who live off of process foods ,fruits and vegetables lol.i came across this recipe and figure il give it a try .it was quick and simple and didn't require a lot of recipes and arm work.i prayed that this recipe didn't let me down because my head was on the line in front of my cold Philly hearted family and my comedian friends.i must say I was so relieved that this pie came out PERFECT not just that but my friends and family loved it .thanks for saving my thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daysha Britt
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It was easy and tasted grrrrrreattttt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysha Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
loved the pie! first time making it i took out the nut meg cause personally not a fan then I added cloves and ground ginger and more vanilla than the recipe called for and I loved the flavor and look of it! I will be using this recipe for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great recipe I added coconut flakes to the mix as I always do with my pies and family loved it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsaustin4
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love love love this recipe so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I really like this recipe, I have made it over the holidays and it is delicious. I use Almond milk (for milk), 6tbsp butter, 3/4 cup of sugar for a slightly healthier verison; as well as making my own pie crust since I've had to alter recipes to enjoy these treats due to necessary diet changes. Love it and recomend this recipe to those who eat it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States