Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by stylio
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe and it is the best Sweet Potato Pie I ever made. And I've been cooking and baking for 30 Years. I'm glad I tried it Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexis7890
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used this recipe last night and my entire family absolutely loved it! This was the first sweet potato pie I've ever made I love how it came out. What I really loved about this recipe is that the pie isn't extremely sweet but is still full of flavor. I will definitely be making this recipe for my future holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Wow! Simple and tasty. I amazed many people who had never tried sweet potato pie before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Andrew Klatt
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe...this is my first time baking a sweet potato pie.. And to my surprise after reading some of the reviews..it turned out wonderfully. I keep the same recipe step by step. I only added 2 tablespoonfuls of flour to my pie. This time I will add 1 teaspoonful of lemon juice. This was a great recipe and I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best sweet potato pie ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for my Thanksgiving meal. I doubled the spices and accidentally omitted the vanilla extract & orange zest. It still turned out fine. It was a bit sweet but the Hubby says leave it as is. I used 3 medium sized sweet potatoes (about 1 pound) and i had a little bit of filling left over so I baked it in a small ramekin and used it as a "taste tester."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This year was my first year cooking for thanksgiving .i am a singled 28 yr old male ,who live off of process foods ,fruits and vegetables lol.i came across this recipe and figure il give it a try .it was quick and simple and didn't require a lot of recipes and arm work.i prayed that this recipe didn't let me down because my head was on the line in front of my cold Philly hearted family and my comedian friends.i must say I was so relieved that this pie came out PERFECT not just that but my friends and family loved it .thanks for saving my thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daysha Britt
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It was easy and tasted grrrrrreattttt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysha Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
loved the pie! first time making it i took out the nut meg cause personally not a fan then I added cloves and ground ginger and more vanilla than the recipe called for and I loved the flavor and look of it! I will be using this recipe for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great recipe I added coconut flakes to the mix as I always do with my pies and family loved it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States