Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by bakerlicious
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The longest time was boiling the 1 pound sweet potato. Mine took about an hour to boil. Then it was nice and soft when I stuck it with a fork. This is a Great recipe!!! Simple, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe! It's so good that I added it to my favorite cookbook! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great tasting pie! I served it this Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Phillips
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Has been years since I had sweet potato pie made by my grandmother from scratch. She was a wonderful pie maker and thought it was impossible to match the quality of pie she produced. My lovely girlfriend is a very good cook and I am happy to say with this recipe was able to match my grandmothers skills!!! Thanks Rachel!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was great! I baked my Sweet Potatoes which came in all odd sizes and shapes from small to medium, so there were about 7 or 8 but they equaled 2 cups after I peeled them and put the insides into the bowl. I also pre-baked the frozen Marie Calendars Pie Crust per the instructions on the package, and I think that helps make the crust full and flaky even on the bottom. This pie was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time on Thanksgiving 11/27/14. It turned out great. It reminds me of my grandmother's sweet potato pie which I have loved since I was a child. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I've been making sweet potato pie for 35 years and I have to say using other reviewers suggestions and adding my own tweaks this is the best pie I've ever tasted! Half brown half white sugar, 1 tsp ginger, 1/2 tsp allspice, 1 tbl lemon juice, 2 tbl black strap molasses, 1 tbl flour, heavy cream, and I doubled the recipe, made 2 in Marie Calender deep dish shells. Absolutely Fantastic! 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Silva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Best sweet potato pie ever will be going into my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very good recipe . My one complaint however would be it's a little on the sweet side. Will definitely use only half a cup next time I bake bake this pie. Other than that it was fantasic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuni Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe! My family loved the pie. Make sure you follow the instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States