Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
i made this on christmas day i made 4 pies and they were very good and i hand all the ingredients on hand didnt have to go to the store and they turned out very very good my family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regina claiborne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Simply delicious! This was my first time making a sweet potato pie by myself (I usually make with my grandmother) and it came out PERFECT! I followed the instructions for the most part. The only variations that I made was using 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and 1 tsp of Lemon juice. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Worked out just fine. Even better with purple sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jesscare
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made this recipe, it was GREAT! My boyfriend doesn't like sweet potatoes but he has definitely changed his mind!! I used coconut palm sugar instead of white sugar and added flour like someone earlier had suggested. I posted my picture, it came out beautiful and I can't wait to share some with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I love it with my little extra dab here an splash there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
And shut my mouth. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Not a fan of pumpkin pie or sweet potato casserole. Saw this recipe and thought I'd give a try. Absolutely delicious. Cooked exactly and turned out delicious everyone loves it. My store sells sweet potatoes in 3lb bags and I find that's perfect for 2 pies after getting the skin and husk off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana3Times
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made two pies for Thanksgiving using this recipe and three for Christmas. The only thing I changed was adding three tablespoons of flour which gave them a firmer concistantcy. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana3Times

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
First time making a dessert from scratch. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States