Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great and easy....can this be frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I used canned sweet potatoes. I drain them, mash them with hand masher then I put them in the mixer and add the rest of ingredients. Saves the time from cooking and peeling. The pie turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Conger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I never boil sweet potatoes. I zap in microwave or bake until soft. This makes for more consentrated flavor. It saves nutrients and keeps filling from being too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I used a 15.5 ounce can (this recipe calls for one pound = 16oz sweet potatoes) and subtracted 1/4 cup milk to compensate for a tad less sweet potato. This took 1.5 hours to cook and it was not good. I'm sure if you used baked sweet potatoes it would come out fine but don't try canned. Also -- I added cloves -- which I would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I could never find anyone who could make a sweet potato pie better than my aunt and grandma, when I used this recipe to make mine, I could not believe how super, duper, delicious it was, OMG, THE BEST EVER!!! My husband licked the plate when he was done, he loved it, now he has me up making him 2 more, one for his job and one for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this pie so many times. Last night I substituted butter with apple sauce and white sugar with 3/4 cup of brown sugar and it still came out delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by La Quinta Maria Johnson
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe but used sweetened condensed milk instead and it was soooooo YUMMY!!! ?????? and I made mini pies for convenience and less hassle of having to cut and plate, instead, it was grab & go. Took me back to childhood??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justme
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this with our thanksgiving dinner. I have never made this before and thought I would like to try something new. My family loved it. They have asked me to make it for Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I used canned milk, and a little less than half a cup of sugar (mixed white and brown) since I read that this recipe can be sweet. I baked it as a pudding instead of in a pie crust and took it to the residents of a nursing home where it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yes, I have made this numerous times, and is it delicious! So simple, few ingredients, what more could you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States