Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It was a GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR ME TO BE ABLE TO MAKE THIS PIE AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT AND VERY WELL I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! :-) :-) :-)!! :-) :-) :-)!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Best Sweet Potatoe Pie EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is pretty much the same recipe my step-mom, a true southern cook, makes it is pretty close but she uses condensed milk and she roasts the potatoes at 400 for 30-45 or until a fork goes through with out tension...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
OMG!!! My husband loves to cook, bake. Today I'm happy he does. He made the above receipe, but used purple sweet potatoes. Delish and the freshness of them is unreal. He found them at farmers market. The only change he made was for the milk. It was close to date wasn't tasting fresh, (he's a food inspector) so he instead used my vanilla almond milk. It may of added flavor, pie is great. Recipe is a keeper will make again for Happy Turkey Day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great sweet potato pie. Didn't blow me out of the water, but the filling set up great and had good flavor. Used my own crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef W

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was definitely too sweet for me but my mother loved it. I will have to adjust the amount of sugar the next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I have made the filling and then froze it in portions ~~ always comes out great! Wonderful recipe! I'll post a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I followed the directions exactly, baked it for 60 minutes, and it came out perfect! It seemed quite sweet so next time I make it, I might reduce the amount of sugar as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe and very simple. I did add 2 tbs. of flour to the mixture to make sure it'd set and it did very well. My mom and husband loved it. It definitely made to my holiday baking list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States