Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love this recipe. Best sweet potato pie I have ever had. I swear by this recipe. I got tons of compliments when I make this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Awesome and easy recipe! I've used this particular one for the last 4 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Willey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is my second time making a sweet potato pie and I have to say this one was the ABSOLUTE BEST! For starters, I went through and read about 50-75 reviews and from that, this is what I changed/added: I baked 3 medium size potatoes, 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of light brown sugar, 1/2 cup of evaporated milk instead of regular milk, 2 tbsp flour, 2 tsp lemon juice, 1/4 ginger, 1/4 clove, 1/4 salt and a 9 inch deep dish pie crust. I hope my review help you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was the first pie I ever made, it was very easy to make.My family simply love this pie. My husband is from the south(Alabama ), he says it is just like his mom's. It may be a little too sweet, I usually add less sugar. Other than that it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My very first attempt at sweet potato pie........delicious!!!!! Only added 3/4 cup of white sugar and cooked about 1hr 15 mins but that may depend on your oven, I wanted a stiff pie. I'm very pleased with the outcome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I've made this several times and it is a hit. Even my mom who hates sweet potato anything loves it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar Girl
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Yes I am a sweet potato pie lover my fav!! Great recipe!!! Of course I did a few modifications less sugar and no milk. The pie had a great taste and the filling had a very nice consistency-- not thin. I added some orange flavoring yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Hands down the one which taste close to my grannys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlinda Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila Onmywaytodatop Allen
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Always using this recipe now yumm! I even loved the batter!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Best pie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States