Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've used this recipe for the past 5 years. My family loves it and I normally end up making extra pies for my loved ones to take home and of course one for me to eat all by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe it is almost like my grannies, I just added 2 cups of sugar and used Condensed Milk. I like my pies Country sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsErica Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is my first time to make sweet potato pie, and it came up very well!Really delicious, my kids and husband love it! The only problem is too sweet, I will put less sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I have tried this recipe before it is great, however i added a dash of cloves to mine and instead of regular milk i use evaporated milk and i add brown sugar to make the pie a little bit darker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
The best and easy to make I just love it and my family does too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
After reading a few reviews and making other custard pies this week, I decided to put 3 eggs in rather than the 2 it called for. To me, it made the pie perfect and the ingredients set up without any jiggliness or separation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It was a GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR ME TO BE ABLE TO MAKE THIS PIE AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT AND VERY WELL I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! :-) :-) :-)!! :-) :-) :-)!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Best Sweet Potatoe Pie EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is pretty much the same recipe my step-mom, a true southern cook, makes it is pretty close but she uses condensed milk and she roasts the potatoes at 400 for 30-45 or until a fork goes through with out tension...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States