Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great sweet potato pie. Didn't blow me out of the water, but the filling set up great and had good flavor. Used my own crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef W

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was definitely too sweet for me but my mother loved it. I will have to adjust the amount of sugar the next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I have made the filling and then froze it in portions ~~ always comes out great! Wonderful recipe! I'll post a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I followed the directions exactly, baked it for 60 minutes, and it came out perfect! It seemed quite sweet so next time I make it, I might reduce the amount of sugar as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe and very simple. I did add 2 tbs. of flour to the mixture to make sure it'd set and it did very well. My mom and husband loved it. It definitely made to my holiday baking list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Velvety textured, perfectly spiced! I followed the recipe exactly, and I'm glad I did. Great pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Didn't change a thing and LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Dear Hearts, this is an awesome pie. Pease don't confuse this pie with the likeness of pumpkin pie! The simplicity of the recipe is what makes it unique. I have made this pie for years using evaporated milk and eliminating the nutmeg (just not fond of it). My entire family asks for this pie at every event where pie is expected on the menu. If you are a fan of sweet potatoes, you will love the delightful flavor of this pie. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great and easy....can this be frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States