Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diane
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Tried this recipe twice... Times amazing!! I don't like nutmeg so I substituted ginger and used sweetened condensed milk and it came out AMAZEBALLS!! Family loved even the ones who don't like sweet potatoes ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I agree this recipe is amazing! I was able to make two pies instead of one because I prefer thinner pies so I didnt use the deep crust. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great basic recipe I also use brown sugar, cut down by a few spoonfuls.It works great if you add a ripe banana or pear , zapped in microwave 1-1:30 min . Too, I blend the potato, skin & all to up the nutrition ...& sometimes add tiny marshmallow s ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Kauffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Yummy, will definitely make this again. I used Best Ever Pie Crust recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Amazing! This was my first baking experience. Not only was it easy it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was a delicious pie. Forgive my ignorance but I'm always confused about the Yam vs. Sweet Potato thing, and whether it actually makes a difference for a recipe. I first tried this pie with a yam, and it was way too stringy. (Don't know if that makes any sense) Then I bought a legitimate sweet potato, and it was perfect--a huge hit at a party! Not too sweet, just tasty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is not my Mom's recipe but still good. Next time I would not add as much milk. The filling was a little soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
i made this on christmas day i made 4 pies and they were very good and i hand all the ingredients on hand didnt have to go to the store and they turned out very very good my family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regina claiborne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Simply delicious! This was my first time making a sweet potato pie by myself (I usually make with my grandmother) and it came out PERFECT! I followed the instructions for the most part. The only variations that I made was using 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and 1 tsp of Lemon juice. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Worked out just fine. Even better with purple sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States