Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I will make this pie again! I used carnation evaporated milk instead of regular milk and used 1 1/2 pounds if yams per pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
oh man, i have been meaning to write a review on this recipe for 4 years! Classic sweet potato pie, i love it! I double the cinnamon and nutmeg…whip up some coconut or whipping cream and take in the flavor...fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattle cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by BKR@HRT
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This recipe is delicious! I did bake the pie longer than noted - which took care of the runny/loose issue others mentioned. I also added a pinch of clove. AND made mini pies with the leftover pie crust and extra filling using a muffin pan (baked for about 45 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I love this even more than pumpkin pie, and the fact it can be made year round is amazing. I added lemon juice (2 tbsp.) and made two pies at a time, so just doubled everything and used 2 fair sized sweet potatoes....sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Stink Bug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
have made this pie at holidays and for special requests for the past 6 years. I use a few modifications though, I use canned potatoes, evaporated milk (makes it richer to me), throw everything in a blender (smoother filling and no strings). This pie has gotten many rave reviews and some requests for birthdays. Love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Reminiscent of a pumpkin pie, this sweet treat packs a nutritious punch with lots of sweet potato! It is easy to make and my whole family enjoyed it. Thanks! I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Leverett
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I haven't made a sweet potato pie in a long time and this recipe has just become my favorite way to make them from now on! I took the advice of others and used half white sugar half brown sugar, half & half instead of milk, and 2 tsps of fresh lemon juice. AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Leverett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
very good recipe but instead of boiling my potatoes I bake them to preserve the natural sweetness that is lost when you boil them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Received wonderful compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Brown Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great recipe! Instead of butter I put coconut oil which gave a more flavorful taste. I also ever out some ground pumpkin spice which gave it a more autumn feel. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States