Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brittany Wright
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've Been Using This Recipe for the Last 3 Years. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! A Big Hit! Never Any Complaints! I Don't Plan On Changing It!!! Love It!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
the only thing that I did different to this recipe was instead of 1/2 C milk, I put 1/4 milk and 1/4 heavy whipping cream, a squeeze of fresh lemon, of the things that is crucial I learned long time ago in regards to potatoes (this goes for any kind of potato you mash I.e. regular or sweet potato) add a few tablespoons of the water that the potatoes boiled in, this way you get all the potato flavor you don't lose it all down the drain,also I cut each potato in half in made the boiling time much quicker! TRY THIS RECIPE YOU WELL NEVER CHANGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mario clement

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is such a great pie! SO easy to make! I love the flavor & the color. The whole apartment just smells awesome. I wish making my pie crust was as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerald Beaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Super good and super easy if you substitute 1 lb canned and drained yams for the sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
this pie is good i well make it again . thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Love this recipe easy and really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I'm doing this for my vegan son-n-law, only substitute the egg for a banana, milk ( almond milk),earth balance ( Vegan butter) and the rest of the ingredient , I taste it and it taste like sweet potato so I know when it get done it will taste great. Just took it out , let cool, he taste it and is jumping for joy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Followed the instructions exactly and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe and I loved it. Great tasting pie . I added some whip cream on top. Cooked perfectly. Nothing else was needed . It is all gone in 1 day. Must make 2 next time for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Maybe I just don't like sweet potato pie. This was the first one I ever ate and I didn't care for it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States