Sweet Potato Pecan Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
These were pretty darn good. Next time I'll probably leave out the butter that it calls for at the end though. I didn't think it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This recipe was excellent even though I had to revamp it to be low fat for my husband's diet. I used EggBeaters to replace the eggs, non-fat milk, canola oil rather than butter, and no nuts. I did use pumpkin (since I had lots on hand), fresh nutmeg and added a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This recipe is great, and it was reasonably quick to make. The waffles came out fluffy and delicious. This is my favorite waffle recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
These are okay, but my kids and hubby really aren't impressed. I will be the one to finish the frozen leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Excellent tasting waffles. My hubby and I stood at the double waffle iron with our forks poised in the air, awaiting the next batch to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
i used pumpkin and they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
these waffles were tasty as far as waffles go, but the sweet potato flavor really didn't come through. i couldn't find sweet potato puree, so just got yams and pureed them myself; maybe that was the problem. they were good, but not sure i'd go through the extra effort of working w/the SP since we couldn't really taste them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
The pancakes were great. I used pumkin and my family enjoyed them. Next time I'll add Cool Whip on top and see how my Grandchildren like them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This is wonderful! I used regular flour instead of cake; fresh sweet potatoes that I boiled and mashed; and usually left out the pecans because I never would have them in the house. Topped with powder sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
great waffles and so good for you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States