Sweet Potato Pecan Pie by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
this came out perfect, I didn't have maple flavoring so I just used a teaspoon of syrup. OH it was soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Great recipe, It was really easy to make and was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Easy and a good "comfort food". Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I made this pie for thanksgiving and it was hit! I skipped the orange zest and used a 9oz pie crust instead of 6oz. I also doubled the sweet potato and pecans ingredients in this recipe. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHATScooking4DINNER
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Used yams for the recipe. Didn't have any orange zest, so I skipped it. The pie turned out great! Very easy to make. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I followed this recipe to a T, except for the grated orange rind (for some reason I can't zest to save my life). I made 2 of these pies for our big Thanksgiving get together last year and everybody loved it! I didn't find out until later, but one of my uncles actually took the second pie and hid it in the trunk of his car after he tasted it. He just called me yesterday and told me to please make sure I make him his own personal pie this year, lol :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This pie is unbelievably delicious and puts pumpkin pie to shame. The only alteration I would make to it when I make it again is to lessen the amount of orange zest as it takes away from the actual taste of the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have made at least four of these pies since Thanksgiving and my family is asking me to make two for Christmas. Can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Great recipe..thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I just got back from Thanksgiving dinner for which I made this sweet potato pecan pie. My sister in law brought cheese cake, cream puffs, cookies, and brownies, but guess what everyone was gushing about -- this pie! I was so pleased! When I say gushing I mean people were saying, "of everyone on this table, this pie is the absolute best. I have NEVER tasted anything like it!" It really was good. Not too sweet and hits the spot with a cup of coffee. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States