Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is the best recipe for sweet potato pancakes EVER! My daughter is going through a picky eating phase and this is the only thing she will ALWAYS eat. It's great that the pancakes taste great and are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
These are incredible!!! Try adding dried cranberries, 1/2 tsp of fresh grated nutmeg and vanilla yogurt (subst. for plain).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I loved this recipe, but more importantly, my kids loved it! I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain, and it was really yummy. I'm thinking of sneaking other "secret"ingredients in...spinach, anyone???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I enjoyed these hearty, flavorful pancakes! Without a leavening agent, it was hard to tell when they were ready to flip! Even when they crumbled because I flipped them early, they were wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Loved this one. We didn't have rolled oats so we used 1 cup Irish oats and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Also, added coconut milk until the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
very good. easy to make. my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was good. I did make a few modifications as suggested by others. To make the recipe dairy-free, I changed the yogurt for applesauce. The batter seemed a little thick to me so I added some apple juice to thin it down. I did not add the molasses this time, but want to next time. I did add a little honey though. This is so yummy with maple syrup or honey. Will most likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These turned out good, makes a moist pancake which I prefer to a fluffy one. Added nutmeg and a little water thinned it out. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Delicious recipe. I didn't follow all measurements exactly, but they came out well! I didn't blend the oats and liked their thickness in the mix a bit better. I used Agave instead of Molasses, and I also added cinnamon. If you don't want to add a sweetner use vanilla yogurt or a flavor of your choice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Tried this recipe and altered some of the ingredients. First time I made it, I went exactly by the recipe.......batter way too thick. Even added more yogurt, but this didn't really solve the problem. Next time I made it I omitted the yogurt and added a cup of milk (skim) instead, left out the egg white. Liked the consistency much better. Next time I make it I'll probably fool with it again. Even though I changed some things, I absolutely LOVE the flavor. My husband is crazy about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States