Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Good flavor, way too mushy and hard to get to an enjoyable consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Flavor was great. Tried it with Oriental sweet potatoes and vanilla yogurt. Could not get the pancakes to flip unless thick - but then the middle remained raw. We are currently trying to make it into a quick bread with baking powder - looks like it might have better potential. Disappointing recipe overall. Pancakes remain raw even after over-cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
very good. easy to make. my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was good. I did make a few modifications as suggested by others. To make the recipe dairy-free, I changed the yogurt for applesauce. The batter seemed a little thick to me so I added some apple juice to thin it down. I did not add the molasses this time, but want to next time. I did add a little honey though. This is so yummy with maple syrup or honey. Will most likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Tried this recipe and altered some of the ingredients. First time I made it, I went exactly by the recipe.......batter way too thick. Even added more yogurt, but this didn't really solve the problem. Next time I made it I omitted the yogurt and added a cup of milk (skim) instead, left out the egg white. Liked the consistency much better. Next time I make it I'll probably fool with it again. Even though I changed some things, I absolutely LOVE the flavor. My husband is crazy about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I've never reviewed anything on here in the past 4 years I've been using this site, but these were so disappointing that I decided to take the time to do it. The only modifications I used were vanilla yogurt instead of plain, and maple syrup instead of molasses. I didn't care for the taste or the texture, and like others had mentioned they don't cook up. I tried everything to save the batch so I didn't waste the food (and time!), but it was hopeless. What a huge disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These turned out good, makes a moist pancake which I prefer to a fluffy one. Added nutmeg and a little water thinned it out. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This really isn't too tasty at all and didn't cook all the way. I will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is the best recipe for sweet potato pancakes EVER! My daughter is going through a picky eating phase and this is the only thing she will ALWAYS eat. It's great that the pancakes taste great and are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Loved this one. We didn't have rolled oats so we used 1 cup Irish oats and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Also, added coconut milk until the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States