Sweet-Potato Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
1000% times better with coconut oil! I love this recipe. I've made it multiple times exactly as the recipe reads (without nuts/fruit) and it's delicious. But the one time I made it with coconut oil instead of canola it blew my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mirka Marlowe
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
great recipe to follow, i made our muffins a little different | Sweet potato-Kale-Basil-rosemary | but followed this recipe . i added about 1 cup of kale, a bunch of fresh basil and a teaspn of rosemary. used about 1/2 cup sugar, pinch of cinnamon as well. baked for 35-40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirka Marlowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These tasted good, but they were more than just dense. They were like custard. I baked them for an additional 15 minutes and still they were custard inside. The next day, I cut them in half and toasted them in the oven for about 8 minutes at 350 and they were much better, but still not cooked through like a muffin would be. The ratios are just all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya S.
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These muffins are a nice change from the usual. They are dense, which makes them really filling. I used half the amount of nutmeg (ground not fresh) and replaced the walnuts with pecans. The batter was really sticky so I had to use my hand to mix all the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
My second time making sweet potato muffins. This is different from the last recipe I use. The batter turn out too thick so I added some milk. My husband and three kids love them. Great recipe!!!!My five year old child couldn't wait for them to cool down. Will make them again. The next time I will upload a photo. They came out pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Gayden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
It was so delicious that our five year old couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Absolutely terrific! Easy to make - next time I will grate the sweet potatoes finer and add the raisins and nuts I was lacking this time. Thank you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Copland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.There is no moisture in it at all. I had to add 1 c. of milk to make it usable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I loved this recipe! I used 2c of mashed yams 1/2c of brown sugar and 1/4c of buttermilk, they were delicious! I did cut the recipe in half and it made 12 regular muffins! They were so good. Everyone at work loved them! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
just made these. came out delicious. i used applesauce instead of the oil. (i added a teaspoon of oil, too.). i cooked the sweet potatoes first. then mashed them into the wet ingredients. also, i used a little bit less than 1 cup of brown sugar. it came out sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revital Wainbaum Ramot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States