Sweet-Potato Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I did not care for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
The batter is really dry and I thought I messed it up, but these muffins baked up beautifully. They were very hearty and delicious, and I love the nutritional value of so much sweet potato in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I thought these were very good. I found 1 1/2 c. of mashed sweet potatoes worked well. I did thin the batter a little with some extra milk. I subbed applesauce for half the oil and it worked great. I used half whole wheat flour. I also cut back nutmeg and added an extra bit of pumpkin pie spice on top of the other spices. They are a dense heavy muffin, but cooked well without burning. I found they took 20 minutes right on the money and I ended up with 15 muffins- this was filled to the top. They don't raise much, so you can easily do that with these. Everyone loved them. I intend to add in some other pureed veggies and fruits next time to fool my picky children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My family and I really liked this muffins, I only made a few changes I put cranberries and pecans in it not raisins. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaMary
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe is SO delicious. If at all possible, use freshly-grated sweet potatoes as it does so much for the texture. Moist and oh so tasty! I double the recipe and made jumbo muffins for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, California, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I loved it! I didn't have walnuts or raisins so didn't use them but followed recipe all the way othewise. Made them again and tried to use applesauce instead of oil and it is sooooo not the same, just use the oil. My 8, 3,2 years olds love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Delicious- kids, and husband who "hates" sweet potatoes, ate them all. I thought the were tasty, too. Used canned sweet potates and mashed them with a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I made these, substituting only the oil for apple sauce and using whole wheat. I don't know but they are interesting, its just the taste of allspice is SO overpowering! I will definetly skip this next time if i make these again. My blender wouldnt grate the sweet potatoes that were softer, so I eventually just mashed them and hoped for the best. There are chunks of them in there and it's fine. Now, I just have to wait for a second party to try and critique. Interesting recipe, but maybe my skills as a cook are lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anp13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I had some extra sweet potatoes left over so I thought I would try something different with them. I found this recipe and made them for my boyfriend and he and I looooved them! Very easy and fun to make. Mine came out kinda dense, but that's how I like my muffins anyways. I also used applesauce instead of oil. If you do substitute applesauce for oil, be sure to grease the muffin pan. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These were good. I replaced the oil with applesauce and the raisins with dried apple. I could see the swirls from the sweet potato, but could not detect them otherwise. These are hearty muffins, no fluff. They are healthy enough to be an on the go breakfast for me and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States