Sweet Potato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very yummy. Good on vegetables for a healthy lower-calorie treat. Didn't have tahini so used roasted sesame seeds as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love this recipe - as many do, I just tweaked after I made it the first time to add more of the spices that I love - the original recipe itself is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Oh wow! This is one of the best recipes on this site. Absolutely LOVE it!! The coriander is a key ingredient and gives the recipe a distinctive taste. Please do not make the recipe without it and then review it with only 3 stars because the recipe was 'bland'. I did substitute 2 T. toasted sesame seeds for the tahini because I didn't have the latter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Such a great twist on hummus. Can't believe I've never thought of doing this before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I had one really huge sweet potato from mom's garden. So, in this case I only used one potato. Also, I added garlic powder. You can really taste the sweet potato and it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I didn't have ground coriander so I added fresh parsley. I thought the recipe needed more flavor. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beths

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I use 3 Tbsp of olive oil,one clove of garlic,( I make my own tahini by roasting sesame seeds and grinding, so easy), added 4 Tbsp of lemon juice and lime zest because I use the myer lemon and they just don't zest well. Great hummas!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryAnne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I loved this recipe, and even my kids who don't really like hummus and definitely don't like squash, ate it. I had some roasted butternut squash so I used that instead of sweet potatoes. I also blended 2 T. sesame seeds in my blender before adding the rest of the ingredients, instead of using tahini. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
In all fairness, I didn't really follow the recipe.. skipped the garbanzo beans all together and just used sweet potatoes. Added cumin, garlic, olive oil, chili oil, salt and tahini to taste. Its a wonderful idea for changing up the old hummus routine, and the recipe is flexible enough to suit anyones taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Amazing recipe. We loved it. We substituted 2 Tbsp sesame seeds, toasted and ground up and a bit more olive oil for the 2 Tbsp tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States