Sweet Potato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I really liked this recipe a lot, and will be making it again. I'm giving it four stars, because I felt that something was missing. I added a couple of cloves of garlic as per others' suggestions, and that really brought all the flavors together nicely. Everyone really enjoyed this, and asked for the recipe. I may see how some fresh cilantro tastes next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I used only one sweet potato and microwaved it for 4 minutes to cut down cooking time. Also only one cup of garbanzo beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose Leduc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very good and different, especially with apple slices. Couldn't decide if I liked it better with or without garlic - both ways were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very yummy. Good on vegetables for a healthy lower-calorie treat. Didn't have tahini so used roasted sesame seeds as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love this recipe - as many do, I just tweaked after I made it the first time to add more of the spices that I love - the original recipe itself is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Oh wow! This is one of the best recipes on this site. Absolutely LOVE it!! The coriander is a key ingredient and gives the recipe a distinctive taste. Please do not make the recipe without it and then review it with only 3 stars because the recipe was 'bland'. I did substitute 2 T. toasted sesame seeds for the tahini because I didn't have the latter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Such a great twist on hummus. Can't believe I've never thought of doing this before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I had one really huge sweet potato from mom's garden. So, in this case I only used one potato. Also, I added garlic powder. You can really taste the sweet potato and it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I didn't have ground coriander so I added fresh parsley. I thought the recipe needed more flavor. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Schena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I use 3 Tbsp of olive oil,one clove of garlic,( I make my own tahini by roasting sesame seeds and grinding, so easy), added 4 Tbsp of lemon juice and lime zest because I use the myer lemon and they just don't zest well. Great hummas!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryAnne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States