Sweet Potato French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Good, quick, freezable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was great!! Added a little something extra to plain old french toast. My son and I both loved it I will definitely be making this again :) *I added just a touch of vanilla and a dash of ground cloves. Served with warm maple syrup- Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
the sweet potato didnt stick really well so if that happens dip the bread then put some potato on top and kinda mush into the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This recipe is so nutritious, quick, and easy that I've been making it for my 1 year old eveyday for the past week! My only changes are that I use more sweet potato to make it healthier, add a dash of vanilla extract, and use whole wheat bread. It takes two seconds to whip up and mommy gets to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I made this tasty breakfast treat for my husband, who doesn't usually like sweet potatoes, and he loved it! We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
simple and delicious! I keep pureed sweet potatoes on hand pretty often to sneak it into many things for my picky toddler... this is another great way to use sweet potato! I added more cinnamon and some vanilla, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALCAY06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was delicious! I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon on top when I served it and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook Kristy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ebonello
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Fast & Delicious ! ! ! Great recipe. Just as easy to make as it sounds. . . .Very Low calories too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
kids and I LOVED this french toast! I did omit one egg and added two tablespoons of milk and a splash of vanilla......EXCELLENT! thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Zaragoza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Tastes great, though I'm sure there's not much added nutritional benefit, nor is there much change in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States